Finally booted up TPi2 for the first time, now to ...
# │forum
r
Given that I am a complete Noob with all this, I am struggling a bit to know what all I am looking at now that it is running. I have played with Linux some (I built a Fedora based file server nearly 20 years ago as an experiment; used the GUI and was not headless - not really familiar with command line or SSH.) I am using an older Macbook running Catalina for communication with the TPi2 for now, though I guess I will have to borrow the wife's Windows machine for updating the BMC (or am I better off waiting for an easier update method??) I did manage to get UART working to watch the BMC boot, but when it is done, I cannot seem to scroll back through all of the information. Screen grab of what I can see is attached. Where does the rest of the information go? Also, it says "network is unreachable" so how do I determine IP address to access the web interface? I did install ADB, but not sure how to use it yet. My setup so far: I am using a Thermaltake Core V1 case with a 450 watt power supply (I know, overkill... I messed up when finalizing my TPi2 order and ended up with a power brick but no PicoPSU, so using what was easier and cheaper to get at the time.) The TPi2 board is raised 12mm on standoffs, in order to provide clearance for the M.2 slots when I can use them, so I modified Dan's printable IO shield to match. Nodes 2 and 3 are set up with CM4 002016, with heatsink/fan combo from Waveshare. To control the fans, I am using a 2 channel PWM controller from Amazon, with a self designed 3D printed mounting plate attached to existing holes in the case. I have one RK1 on order for now, will hopefully eventually get at least 1 more to fill out the board. I have enjoyed the process of getting the TPi2 set up, now to learn how to use it.

https://cdn.discordapp.com/attachments/1137925714683891713/1137925715061383268/Screen_Shot_2023-08-06_at_3.36.17_PM.png

w